Hi,  my name is Laura Graham and I compete in endurance on my own horses which I ride and train at home in the Shropshire Hills. I have followed my mum’s passion for endurance riding, competing in the discipline since the age of 11. I have now been training and competing within Endurance for 26 years.



My endurance adventures started with a very handsome but cheeky 13.2hh New Forest pony that I shared with my twin brother. I now have a small team of endurance horses competing at FEI level

Endurance FEI 3* Rider

Laura and Jalaur

Laura Graham Endurance and horse Elvis

Endurance Rider Laura Graham and horse Elvis

FEI 3* Laura Graham and Horse Lark

Endurance Rider Laura Graham and horse Lark

Photo Credit: IndiePics

Farrah is a 14.1hh pocket rocket Arab mare. Who has an incredible competition record at aged 16. Farrah is still currently competing at FEI level. Her daughter Lark and Elvis, out of my very successful Young Rider horse, make up my current team of horses that I am competing.

FEI 3* Endurance Rider - Laura Graham

Endurance Rider Laura Graham and horse Farrah

Photo Credit: IndiePics

Training and Achievements

I ride and train my horses at home in the Shropshire Hills.

Over the years I have been fortunate to earn multiple ribbons and awards. In 2017, I was:

  • 4th in the GBR rider/horse combination FEI Open Combination World Rankings (2nd GBR horse/rider combination based & training in the UK) &;
  • 6th GBR rider in the Open Riders World Endurance Rankings, despite only competing 1 horse at FEI level that year.

I have successfully completed more than 9,000km over my endurance career to date. With Farrah, I have successfully completed:

  • 1 x 80km FEI 1*
  • 5 x  120km FEI 2*s
  • 1 x 140km FEI 3*

With five of those being in the top five placings. This year we placed first in our first FEI competition of the year.


My ultimate aim is to reach the highest accolade in the sport of endurance and ride for team GBR.

Like most endurance riders I am completely self-funded and train around working 5/6 days a week. I’m so lucky to have the support of my mum who helps with looking after the horses and groundwork.

Your support would mean a great deal to me. You can follow me on the below channels.